TheChillofNight

The Chill of Night (Penguin) [電子書籍版]
James Hayman

948円(税込)

獲得ポイント:


初めての方限定!1冊無料クーポンプレゼント!
初めての方限定!1冊無料クーポンプレゼント!

商品基本情報

商品説明

The Chill of Night is James Hayman's second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series.

A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe
Lainie Goff thinks she has it all. A glamorous young Portland attorney with the brains and looks to match her ambitions, she's on the fast-track to a partnership. Until one cold winter night she discovers that her belief in her ability to handle any situation was misplaced. Now she's just a frozen corpse in the boot of a car at the end of Portland Fish Pier.

And a problem for homicide detective Michael McCabe.
Luckily for McCabe, there's a witness. A mentally disturbed young woman named Abby Quinn saw what happened to Lainie. Unfortunately, Abby mysteriously goes missing the very same night. With a victim who'd known more than her share of bad guys, a list of suspects that seems to get longer and longer and his only witness missing, McCabe has got his work cut out.
But it's only a matter of time before the killer strikes again . . .

Following the success of the first instalment The Cutting, The Chill of Night continues to follow Detective McCabe as he solves Portland's crimes. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will be hooked.

Praise for James Hayman:
'A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller!' Tess Gerritsen
'Supremely accomplished storytelling' Daily Mail
'Taut, suspenseful . . . every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly' Richard Montanari

James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel.

みんなのレビュー

この商品にはまだレビューがありません レビューを書く

楽天ブックスランキング情報

  • 週間ランキング

    ランキング情報がありません。

  • 日別ランキング

    ランキング情報がありません。

ご購入はこちらから

楽天Kobo電子書籍版

948円(税込)

今すぐ使える8,000ポイント

お気に入りに追加
  • 電子書籍のお得なクーポン・キャンペーン

  • 人気コミックや最新の雑誌など!今すぐ読める無料作品をご紹介♪人気コミックや最新の雑誌など!今すぐ読める無料作品をご紹介♪
  • もっと見る
全品対象!
2017/8/23(水) 23:59まで
祝勝利!楽天イーグルス
エントリーで
ポイント2倍
全品対象!
2017/8/10(木) 23:59まで
男性の方限定!
10%OFF
クーポン

最近チェックした商品

    ※表示を削除したい場合は閲覧履歴のページから削除お願いいたします

    ランキング:電子書籍

    ※1時間ごとに更新

    1. 1
      週刊少年マガジン
      電子書籍週刊少年マガジン

      週刊少年マガジン編集部

      270円(税込)

    2. 2
      週刊少年サンデー 2017年39号(2017年8月23日発売)
      電子書籍週刊少年サンデー 2017年39号(2017年8月2…

      270円(税込)

    3. 3
      デザート
      電子書籍デザート

      デザート編集部

      432円(税込)

    4. 4
      キングダム 47
      電子書籍キングダム 47

      原泰久

      500円(税込)

    5. 5
      マージナル・オペレーション
      電子書籍マージナル・オペレーション

      芝村裕吏

      540円(税込)

    購入データ自動連携!楽天ブックス公式 無料 読書管理パプリ Readee

    このページの先頭へ