TheParisEffect

The Paris Effect [電子書籍版]
K.S.R. Burns

556円(税込)

獲得ポイント:


初めての方限定!1冊無料クーポンプレゼント!
初めての方限定!1冊無料クーポンプレゼント!

商品基本情報

商品説明

Friendship, loss and a tantalizing trip to Paris in this highly praised #1 Amazon Best Seller!

Amy and Kat had planned a secret trip to Paris. Even Amy's husband wouldn't know about it. But when Amy loses Kat to cancer, she knows the plan is gone forever. Or is it?

Guided by memories of her friend and dissatisfaction with her own calorie-counting life in Phoenix, Amy sneaks off to Paris while her husband is away on a business trip. Once there, she's robbed, stalked, arrested and almost kidnapped. Worse, she finds that all her problems have come right along with her.

Through her adventures, laced with luscious descriptions of food and Paris, Amy learns that often in life, love and friendship, nothing is exactly as it seems. Grab a croissant and settle in for a decidedly non-touristy trip to the City of Light.

Fans of Ella Carey's Paris Time Capsule and Allison Winn Scotch's Time of My Life will enjoy this touching and thoughtful story of self-discovery and second chances.

Author Interview

Why did you write The Paris Effect?
This is easy. I am a member of two book groups. We love talking about stories and characters, why we liked or didn't like a novel, what books and reading mean to us. I've done a lot of pondering about what makes a satisfying reading experience. Simply put, I wanted to write a novel that my book groups would enjoy reading and talking about.

What kind of story is The Paris Effect?
Reviewers call it an engrossing adventure that's both funny and touching. Literary types would probably say it's a coming of age story because the main character, Amy (who loves all things French, and is diet-obsessed and believes French women don't get fat), takes the first big risk of her life by running away to France, soon learning the truth of the expression, "Wherever you go, there you are." I call it a tale of self-discovery that for the reader doubles as a virtual mini-vacation to Paris, giving a unique glimpse of Paris life.

Many books have been written with Paris as the setting. What sets yours apart?
Who doesn't like a Paris love story? For many of us, Paris is the ultimate romantic dream destination. And don't get me wrongーParis is truly as romantic as it's cracked up to be! But it's also a multilingual, multinational metropolis of street hustlers, diesel fumes, puddles of pee, and pickpockets. Amy encounters all of these and more, including some wonderfully kind strangers. She gets to know a Paris that few casual tourists ever see. And so will you. Thanks for reading!

Categories

Women's Fiction
Literary Fiction
Chick Lit
France Novels / Paris Novels
France Fiction / Paris Fiction
France Travel Writing / Paris Travel Writing

みんなのレビュー

この商品にはまだレビューがありません レビューを書く

楽天ブックスランキング情報

  • 週間ランキング

    ランキング情報がありません。

  • 日別ランキング

    ランキング情報がありません。

ご購入はこちらから

楽天Kobo電子書籍版

556円(税込)

お気に入りに追加
  • 電子書籍のお得なクーポン・キャンペーン

  • 人気コミックや最新の雑誌など!今すぐ読める無料作品をご紹介♪人気コミックや最新の雑誌など!今すぐ読める無料作品をご紹介♪
  • もっと見る
全品対象!
2017/8/10(木) 23:59まで
祝勝利!楽天イーグルス
エントリーで
ポイント2倍
全品対象!
2017/8/10(木) 23:59まで
男性の方限定!
10%OFF
クーポン

最近チェックした商品

    ※表示を削除したい場合は閲覧履歴のページから削除お願いいたします

    ランキング:電子書籍

    ※1時間ごとに更新

    1. 1
      キングダム 47
      電子書籍キングダム 47

      原泰久

      500円(税込)

    2. 2
      暁のヨナ 24
      電子書籍暁のヨナ 24

      草凪みずほ

      432円(税込)

    3. 3
      進撃の巨人 attack on titan
      電子書籍進撃の巨人 attack on titan

      諫山創

      432円(税込)

    4. 4
      金魚妻 2
      電子書籍金魚妻 2

      黒澤R

      500円(税込)

    5. 5
      からかい上手の高木さん(6)
      電子書籍からかい上手の高木さん(6)

      山本崇一朗

      540円(税込)

    購入データ自動連携!楽天ブックス公式 無料 読書管理パプリ Readee

    このページの先頭へ